Baguio Sightings!

June 20, 2010 at 11:08 PM Leave a comment

I’ve always wanted to have my own herb/vegetable garden. I don’t really care about having pretty flowers but I really want to have lettuce and carrots and onions and potatoes and fruit trees on my own backyard. Except that I don’t really have a yard or a garden in the first place. I guess I will have to strive for that first before I can get fresh fruits and vegetables anytime I want it.

Though summer has officially ended with the start of classes and all, I still feel like it’s summer since I just graduated yesterday. I seriously need to start applying at companies and find myself a job now but I kinda still want to bum around, maybe because my family didn’t really do any “summer activities” this year. My sisters were too busy studying so it’s basically just home for me. I think the closest summer activity that I did was when we randomly went to Baguio for a day. Not even a day. More like… for lunch? Haha. We visited Manaoag early in the morning and just decided to drop by Baguio before heading home. Talk about around 20 hours inside the car!

Though we did spend most of the time on the road, it was nice to visit Baguio for the second time in my life, after 9 years. I was able to buy fresh produce and eat at this restaurant along Session Road. It has become relaly crowded though, and I didn’t really see any Koreans even if people said that Baguio is full of them XD Oh, but I did see a shuai namja in a 7-11 store *-* Ahihihi.

At Manaoag before 7 am in the morning. Lots of people putting up candles and praying.

Strawberry taho. Taho + strawberry preserves + honey, if I remember correctly. Full of real strawberry chunks. Too bad I did not like it. I’d rather stick to taho + sago + syrup. Yummm~

OMG. Heaven!!! Hahaha. I really wanted to buy a lot but one, there’s no more space in the car, and two, I can’t cook all of them at the same time. But I ended up buying a few of those! 8D

This looked so good. *-* I love corn. LOOOOVE.

Strawberries for picking!

They look so red and juicy and yummy. But Baguio strawberries aren’t sweet, in my honest opinion. The best strawberries I’ve ever eaten were in some Kroean Restaurant at California. I was too full to eat those huge and sweet strawberries so i ended up taking them home, even if it wasnt allowed. WAHAHAHA.

Shops that line the sides. Lots of brooms and preserves and cookies and stuff that can be found in Baguio!

Entry filed under: All Around The World. Tags: .

Award Winning Chocolate Chip Cookies From My Tumblr

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts